kerala panchayat election 2015

Add your Name in Kerala assembly election 2016 voterlist, Last date:-14.12.2015 (Monday)

Kerala panchayat election live results 2015 (

click here for First phase kerala panchayat election 2015 date:-02.11.2015 Monday

Click here for Second phase kerala panchayat election 2015 date:- 05.11.2015 Thursday

Details of Asianet Kerala niyamasabha election 2016 survey results

kerala panchayat election 2015 voter list details in,

Kerala Panchayat Elections is a term widely used in Kerala, India, for the polls that are held to select the Local Self-government Representatives. There are three branches of local self-government institutions in Kerala. They are Grama Panchayat which can be translated as Village Government, Block Panchayat and District Panchayat. A Grama Panchayat is almost an equivalent to City administration and District Panchayat to a County. There are two more wings namely Municipality which is another form of Block Panchayat that exists only in major towns and Corporations that come only in five major cities.

kerala panchayat election 2015 workers celebration photos

The State, Kerala  has 941 Grama Panchayats with 15962 wards, 152 Block Panchayats with 2076 wards, 14 District Panchayats with 331 divisions (ward), 86 (26 new) Municipalities wth 3088 wards and six (1new Kannur Corporations) Corporations with 414 wards, tottal constituencies (wards) 21871. Consequent to the 73rd Amendment to the Constitution of India, the local self-government institutions (LSGIs) are to function as the third tier of government. In Kerala, LSGIs have been meaningfully empowered through massive transfer of resources as well as administrative powers. Coupled with a grassroots level approach of participatory planning whereby the developmental programmes are identified and implemented through Grama Sabhas (Ward councils), the LSGIs have emerged as effective agencies for the implementation of developmental programmes. Kerala State Election Commission,  came into existence on 3rd December 1993 as envisaged in Article 243(k) of the Constitution of India. The superintendence, direction and control of preparation of voters list and conduct of election to the local self government Institution vest with the Commission.

വായനക്കാരുടെ അഭിപ്രായങ്ങള്‍ താഴെ എഴുതാവുന്നതാണ്. അധിക്ഷേപങ്ങളും അശ്‌ളീല പദപ്രയോഗങ്ങളും ഒഴിവാക്കുക. വായനക്കാരുടെ അഭിപ്രായ പ്രകടനങ്ങള്‍ക്കോ അധിക്ഷേപങ്ങള്‍ക്കോ അശ്‌ളീല പദപ്രയോഗങ്ങള്‍ക്കോ ഉത്തരവാദിയായിരിക്കില്ല.